Pokerstars.com – CopySpot


20130517-173055.jpg

Thought I’d give the WordPress app on my phone a test drive.

Well I’m on a train actually. And this ad really caught my eye.

Ads on trains often reference the tussle and bustle of commuter life; something the viewer immediately relates to. Running for the frequently-late, tin can sweatboxes is something I am no stranger to.

The copy highlights how getting a seat shouldn’t be your priority. After all you can play poker standing up.

They’ve just undertaken the 100m, and you’re chilling around the poker table. Who’s laughing now?

Concise, easily relatable, and effective.

Bravo pokerstars.com, I fold.

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

