@OneMinuteBriefs: Advertise Pubs


Having correctly predicted the pub theme, I took it upon myself to carry out extensive research yesterday (Bank Holiday Monday) by walking to a local pub. Well I say local… it was over 3 miles away and took an hour to get there. However the weather was good and after the arduous trek, the beer tasted miles better than usual (about 3 miles better I reckon).

Anyway back to the brief.

I’m an ale drinker at heart. So when the theme came up my first thoughts were proper beer in a traditional pub. The demise of these traditional boozers is well documented – how better to advertise a pub than an SOS campaign?

Overseas we’re known for our British pubs. They are part of our culture. Tradition. Our heritage. And what do we do to preserve and protect things deemed part of our heritage? We look after them through organisations such as English Heritage.

So I stole their logo (see below) and used it to demonstrate to my market that pubs are a national treasure, a part of our heritage. They need looking after.

All in all, even a one minute brief’s thirsty work. I’m off for a pint.

First round’s on you.

20130528-191724.jpg

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

